Who are we?

With the sudden outbreak of COVID-2019 (novel coronavirus), Hong Kong's first case of the disease was confirmed on 23 January 2020. In view of the disease becoming increasingly threatening, the vote4hk team started collecting information both from internet and government sources on 26 January. Two days later, we uploaded this website, "COVID-19 in HK", where we aim to integrate information about high-risk areas, patients’ conditions, information about dubious stores and health tips.

Back in 2019, we developed vote4.hk, a website where we aggregated background information of district council constituencies, candidates running in the election, data on previous elections, election results, and more.

The operation of this site depends on the restless hard work of our volunteers, who verify and update the contents whenever necessary. The developers also endeavour to add new functions to the website whenever possible. Also, we owe our gratitude to g0vhk and Station for Open Cultures, who fully supported this website and contributed valuable suggestions to our team.

Your donation will help g0vhk and Station for Open Cultures in organising more activities to promote an open culture and civil technology. It will also become the fund for them to start new projects, part of your donation will be used to subsidise their costs in providing cloud services.

We would also like to thank the 4 university students who set up the website "sosick.org" during the 2003 SARS outbreak, where they maintained a list of SARS hotspots and gathered news about the outbreak. Their efforts helped HKers overcome SARS, and inspired us to follow in their footsteps 17 years later.

Vote4.hk

About g0vhk

The vote4.hk team was formed at one of the g0vhk hackathons last year. g0vhk advocates for civic engagement, the disclosure of data and the right to access information through the use of technology.

Donate to g0vhk

About Station for Open Cultures

Station for Open Cultures advocates for openness, progressiveness, plurality, and egalitarianism. They organise various hackathons, technological talks, workshops, among other events. Vote4.hk often conducts meetings and collaborative operations at venues provided by Station for Open Cultures.

Donate to Station of Open Cultures

Special Thanks

Thanks to Kintohub for the sponsorship on our server cost.

Contact Us

Email: chiangsumlui@gmail.com

We derive resources from our society to contribute back to it. The source code of this site and information are all open for use.

If you wish to cite anything from this site, please credit us as 'wars.vote4.hk - COVID-19 in HK'.

Volunteers

Dignified Work
Dignified Work
Sabrina
Sabrina
kaka
kaka
laziboy
laziboy
lifehome
lifehome
中毒的 Pizza
中毒的 Pizza
何已完
何已完
嘈
我愛中大
我愛中大
日日開心
日日開心
海豚
海豚
瑞士山區廢中
瑞士山區廢中
祝君健康
祝君健康
罷買 nike
罷買 nike

Designers

bluedanny
bluedanny

Developers

我們是誰?

因應武漢肺炎來勢洶洶,本港於2020年1月23日確診首宗宗感染個案。有見疫情日趨嚴峻,vote4hk 團隊成員於26日著手歸納網上資訊及政府數據,並於2日後推出「武漢肺炎民間資訊」網站,整合高危地區、患者情況、「黑店」名單及自保貼士等資訊。

我們亦於2019年開發「vote4.hk 區議會投票指南」,一站式整理各選區背景、候選人「黃藍」立場、歷史選舉數據及結果等。

本網站的運作,有賴義工們全天候更新疫情消息,以及核實報料資訊,以及開發者義不容辭為網站加入新功能。此外,g0vhk 及開放文化站全力支持本網站,提供寶貴意見。

你的捐款,有助 g0vhk 及開放文化站舉辦更多活動,推廣開放文化丶公民科技,同時為未來的項目提供起動資金,收到的捐款有一部分將用補貼雲端服務的支出。

最後,感謝2003年沙士期間4位香港大學生的前瞻和遠見,短時間設立「非常病態」(sosick.org)網站,整理「疫廈」名單及相關新聞,幫助港人撐過沙士,也啟發了我們17年後設立資訊網站。

Vote4.hk 投票指南

關於 g0vhk 香港零時政府

vote4.hk 成員於去年某次 g0vhk 黑客松(hackathon)認識,g0vhk 提倡以技術推動公民參與,開放數據,提升公民的知情權。

小額支持 g0vhk

關於開放文化站

開放文化站(Station for Open Cultures)推動開放、進步、多元、平等的價值,積極舉辦黑客松、開源技術講座以及一連串工作坊等。vote4.hk 團隊不時於開放文化站提供的場地開會及協作。

小額支持開放文化站

鳴謝

感謝Kintohub贊助部份伺服器開支

聯絡我們

電郵:chiangsumlui@gmail.com

我們取之社會,用之社會,本網站的源碼(source code)及資料均會公開。

如要引用,請註明「wars.vote4.hk 武漢肺炎民間資訊

義工

Dignified Work
Dignified Work
Sabrina
Sabrina
kaka
kaka
laziboy
laziboy
lifehome
lifehome
中毒的 Pizza
中毒的 Pizza
何已完
何已完
嘈
我愛中大
我愛中大
日日開心
日日開心
海豚
海豚
瑞士山區廢中
瑞士山區廢中
祝君健康
祝君健康
罷買 nike
罷買 nike

設計師

開發者